Morning Coffee

FridayMorningCoffee.png

I thought I’d treat you to a cup of morning coffee and a croissant or other delicious pastry for breakfast and catch up with you a bit. Something I’d like to do each Friday.

Sitting down in a quiet kitchen at the table with coffee and a pastry with my friends on a Friday morning, catching up is always enjoyable and a highlight for me. It brings me to a productive yet relaxing weekend.

This week has been a little lazy. I’ve mostly knitted and crocheted myself into an oblivion. Creating a pair of mittens for a friend, tried a matching hat that didn’t turn out so good, and starting on a pair of slipper socks for myself. What’s your highlight of the past week? I hope you had a chance to relax.

I’ve not done any writing at all. I’ve been brainstorming about the blog and what I ultimately want for a niche. Still no real solid ideas. Do you blog? What is your niche? Share a link, I’ll stop by and say ‘hi’.

Oh boy Thanksgiving is only days away. No big celebration here for me. I’m going to my mom’s the 23rd and going to cook a very simple meal of turkey, baked potatoes and a green veggie, then come back here to my friends the afternoon or evening of the 24th. What are your plans for Turkey Day? Anything special you’ll be making or place you’ll go visit?

Today’s to-do list is the bare minimum. A couple of phone calls to make, laundry to fold, bed to make, dishes and floors to be done and then I think I’ll spend the rest of the day between knitting my slipper socks and really trying to nail down my niche. And I’ve got to figure out what to do for Christmas presents.

Have you gone shopping yet? I’m going with handmade this year. No spending money at the stores unless it’s for yarn. I’m not big on the entire Christmas Shopping. No joy for me. It’s too hectic and I’m afraid of getting things that they really don’t want or need..

I’ve also decided to do some Winter cleaning and organizing next week before  Thanksgiving. Out with the old, unused, unwanted and anything that doesn’t serve a purpose. Do you do Pre-Winter cleaning or organizing?

Oh wow look at the time! I guess I really need to get a move on. Too much to do, not enough time and I’m sure you really don’t want to sit and watch me tornado through the house!

I’ve enjoyed our coffee time together. Shall we do this next Friday? I’ll see you then!

Leave a Reply

