My BuJo

bujo.png

BuJo = Bullet Journal which can be used for any purpose. Some use them for personal organization and then there’s the creative wild child in me and others who use them to organize their writing. Really you can adapt them to any purpose you might have.

To get the gist of the bullet journal you can find more about it from the original site Bullet Journal

For me I needed to get my writing organized as well as my personal stuff but really needed to separate the two. My writing is something that takes over everything else most days. I’m not married and no children to tend to so plenty of time to play with my imaginary friends that I enjoy trying to bring to life.

I don’t have the money to go out and spend on something fancy. So i took an old hard cover Composition notebook for my Fiction (Writing) BuJo and decorated the front.fictionbujo

I have yet to actually put anything in it. I’m hoping to get a dent put into it tomorrow. I have notes of what I want to put into it.

  • Male Names
  • Female Names
  • Last Names
  • Book titles
  • Resources
  • NaNoWriMo Word Count
  • Deadlines
  • Main Characters
  • Supporting Characters
  • Settings
  • Plot Bunnies
  • Observations
  • Research Notes
  • Dialogue Ideas
  • Writing Prompts
  • Beta Readers (emails & names)
  • Book Promotions
  • Publishing
  • Editing notes & Resources
  • 6 Word Sentence Challenge
  • Revision of Rough Draft Notes
  • 2nd Revision Notes
  • Final Revision Notes
  • Social Networking Posts (where, when and what)

Obviously my personal one will be much different and will probably be much more detailed. But I love the idea of personalizing to make it feel more like me. Yes I do keep notebooks for when I can’t sit down with the bullet journal. I later transcribe the notes or other information I need to.

I also find them a lot of fun!

Do you have a Bullet Journal?

Save

Leave a Reply

