My Personal Bravery

Bravery is something I think is about heroic acts. Saving a life, risking one’s own life to help someone else out or doing an act that one wouldn’t normally due out of fear. I’m no hero by any means.personalbravery

I’ve not done anything like running into a burning building, jumping in front of an oncoming vehicle or train to push someone out of danger. I’ve not dived into the water to save someone drowning. I’m never in a situation to save the day.

My bravery comes in the form of taking personal chances.  For instance this blog. I debated for the past three months on starting a personal blog. I wasn’t sure just what my “Niche or Brand” was and I still don’t. I decided to start the blog, give this month a dedication to NaBloPoMo (National Blog Post Month) and maybe find what my fluid niche is. Two days in is too early but I’m sure by the end of November something will stand out and I’ll go with it.

My bravery comes in the form of writing fiction with a pen name and posting my first flash fiction bundle on my blog for the public. Swallowing my self doubt and fear that they suck and I’m a flop in the area of writing.

My bravery comes in the form of joining NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) this month as well under my pen name and working on a novella which I hope to have a first draft by December 1st that I can have as the first in a series. I actually left the FB group and posted on my writing blog that I had opted out of it this year. But I ended up writing over 2,000 words yesterday and decided I’d secretly write. Ha! Some secret that is now.

All three are my most recent brave acts and all done on the same day. November 1, 2016 (the flash fiction I posted October 30th but was scheduled for yesterday). NaBloPoMo & NaNoWriMo are my brave acts for this month. And I’m starting to really enjoy myself!

2 thoughts on “My Personal Bravery

Leave a Reply

